Tuesday, January 31, 2012

Today First T20 India vs. Australia

Australia (possible) 1 David Warner, 2 Shaun Marsh, 3 Aaron Finch, 4 David Hussey, 5 George Bailey (capt), 6 Travis Birt, 7 Mitchell Marsh / Daniel Christian, 8 Matthew Wade (wk), 9 Brad Hogg, 10 Brett Lee, 11 James Faulkner.

India (possible) 1 Virender Sehwag, 2 Gautam Gambhir, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Suresh Raina, 5 Rohit Sharma, 6 MS Dhoni (capt, wk), 7 Ravindra Jadeja / Irfan Pathan, 8 R Ashwin, 9 Praveen Kumar, 10 Vinay Kumar, 11 Umesh Yadav.

The stadium Home bush in Sydney's west was built for the 2000 Olympics and has a far greater capacity than the SCG to will become the 19th ground in the country to host international cricket.

India always appear a more dynamic outfit when Suresh Raina is present and he will provide spark not only in the batting line-up but also in the field in spark is precisely what India need to rediscover after their Test slump.

They are both sides are also hoping to use the series to narrow down their list of potential players for the World Twenty20, to be held in Sri Lanka in September this year.

No comments:

Post a Comment